12/7/16 SAF Christmas/Awards Dinner at StFYC

Wednesday, December 7th Christmas & Awards Dinner at St. Francis Yacht Club. The San Francisco Station was pleased to be joined at this dinner by CCA Commodore Jim Binch. (Photos by SAF Station Photographer Dick Enersen.)

Patricia Montag Swain and John Swain. Congratulations newly weds!
Golden Gate Room, StFYC.
Sharon Jacobs and David Cohan.
Bob Van Blaricom, Jocelyn Nash and Jim Jessie.
New CCA-SAF Members: Jeanne Socrates and Richard Schaper.
Mike Johnson and guests Harmon Schragge (left) and Don Bauer (right).
Commodore Binch, Members and Guests in the Golden Gate Room. Note that the oil painting on the far wall in the silver frame is of the Farrallone... more...
Past R/C Terry and Patti Klaus.
Commodore Binch welcomes Richard Schaper, and his wife Anita Ostrom, into the CCA.
Commodore Binch welcomes new SAF member, and 2013 Blue Water Medal winner, Jeanne Socrates into the CCA.
R/C Hanelt.
Commodore Binch and Jeanne Socrates celebrating her CCA membership.
Jeanne Socrates tells members and guests that she will attempt another solo, non-stop circumnavigation from Victoria, B.C. in September 2017.
Bob Van Blaricom and Commodore Binch present the 2016 SAF Cruisers of the Year trophies to Candice and Victor Deal and two of their SAF crew members... more...
Sue Knecht, Bill Edinger and Fran├žoise Ramsey.
Bill Belmont, Julie Partridge and Cree Partridge.
Commodore Binch congratulates Michael Johnson for winning the Blue Water Medal for 2016. Commodore Binch will present the medal to Mike at the CCA... more...
Commodore Binch congratulates Michael Moradzadeh for being awarded the Parkinson Trophy and Transoceanic Pennant for his voyage from Kaneohe Bay,... more...
Commodore Binch awards the Parkinson Trophy to Sylvia Seaberg for her 18-day, 3,349 NM passage from La Paz, BCS, Mexico to Nuku Hiva, Marquesas,... more...
Commodore Binch awards the Parkinson Trophy to Candice and Jason Deal for their 6-month, 6,400 NM passages from Hobart, Tasmania to Honolulu, Hawaii... more...
2017 Leadership of the San Francisco Station. L-R, outgoing R/C Hanelt and incoming leaders Bill Foss, Rear Commodore, Morgan Barker, Secretary/... more...
Change of Command: Bob Hanelt is succeeded by Bill Foss.